Configure Pipedrive field mappings

When you connect to Pipedrive, Autopilot syncs your existing fields by default.

However, if you wish to do so, you can:

  • change how your fields are mapped; and
  • sync new fields that you add in Pipedrive.

Mapping Fields

1. In Settings, go to Pipedrive's Field Mappings:

Screen_Shot_2019-06-10_at_4.38.58_PM.png

2. Select the Autopilot field you'd like to map to each Pipedrive field. You can either select a pre-existing Autopilot field, or create a new one by clicking "Add a new field" in the drop down. You will be prompted to insert the field name, and also to select the data type.

3. When you've completed your field mapping changes, click the "Sync with Pipedrive" button.

Note that even after a successful sync, when you view a contact, fields will only show against the contact if they have a value in Pipedrive. If they're empty in Pipedrive, they won't be shown in Autopilot. This is done intentionally to keep the Autopilot contact interface simple.

Choosing Sync Direction

When you map a field for the first time, you need to decide whether to give preference to the data in Pipedrive or Autopilot.

Choose Pipedrive to Autopilot if you want to give preference to the data that already exists in Pipedrive. This is recommended if the field(s) you're syncing were first created in Pipedrive. Think of this option as "pulling" in data from Pipedrive to Autopilot. 

Choose Autopilot to Pipedrive if you want to give preference to the data that already exists in Autopilot. This is recommended if the field(s) you're syncing were first created in Autopilot, and the data stored in them originated from sources other than Pipedrive (for example, a form submit, Segment event or spreadsheet import). Think of this option as "pushing" data from Autopilot to Pipedrive. 

Once a field has been mapped successfully, it will be automatically kept in sync bi-directionally from then on. In other words, if you update a record in one system, it will be automatically updated in the other. You don't need to perform a sync unless you have made field mapping changes.