When you perform mass operations in the Contacts app, you'll notice that:
- the Contacts app is temporarily unavailable while it is being updated (except in the case of custom field updates); and
- in the bottom left, a progress notification is displayed.
To make your life easier, all mass operations occur in the background. This means you can close your browser while Autopilot is updating and come back later, without interrupting anything.
You can also close the progress notification if you wish to do so, which also won't interrupt anything:
You can continue to use the rest of Autopilot (for example, the Journeys app) while the Contacts app is updating. However, please remember to use caution when triggering Journeys based on lists or contacts that are being updated; we recommend waiting for the update to fully complete before doing so.